Metal Detecting Clubs
Metal Detecting Clubs

Metal Detecting Clubs

If your club has not been listed below please email us at sales@joanallen.co.uk with your details and we will add you.

Club Name Club Contact Email Address / Telephone Number
/ Web Address
Ashfield MDC John Gough ashfield.mdclub@googlemail.com
Blaydon & District S&R Ass David Appleby Club Chairman david.appleby@live.co.uk
01661 872505
Bolton Prospectors Steven Tilley stephen.tilley@btinternet.com
Border Reivers Search Society Mr Andrew Mossop andrew@td15.fslife.co.uk
01361-882-012
Bournemouth Detecting Club D Wiles darren.wiles@hotmail.co.uk
07864102025
Brewood Artefact Society Mrs Joan morgan jamorgan@tiscali.co.uk
01902-851-572
Brighton & District M.D.C D Smith d.smith7057@ntlworld.com
Cardiff Scan Club Mr Ken Watson 01446-737-991
Cotswold Heritage & Detector Society Mr Dave Smith ds005a5054@blueyonder.co.uk
01242-574-115
Coventry Heritage Detector Society Alan Charlish chairman@coventry-heritage.co.uk
www.coventry-heritage.co.uk
Crawley District Detecting & Historical Society Mr Alan Denton alan.denton2@tiscali.co.uk
01293-514-251
Dartford Detecting Club Raymond Barker g0fdu@talktalk.net
01322-220-679
Derby Artefacts Recovery Club Rod Furniss rod194424@hotmail.co.uk
07944 336587
www.derbymetaldetecting.co.uk
Discoverers Historical Society Jeff Hills discovererhistoricalsociety@googlemail.com
01483-871-344
Duckeries MDC Mr Steve Doxey http://dukeriesmdc.co.uk
stvdox@aol.com
East Devon MDC Bobbie Howkins spruntulis@msn.com
07774-204-218
East Surrey Research & Recovery Group Roger Mintey rogermintey@btinternet.com
01737-243-761
Essex Pastfinders Detecting Club Mike Gotts gottssamson@aol.com
02085-978-549
Farnham & Dist M.D.C Mr M Sammons mickysam1@ntlworld.com
Gateshead Detecting Society Mr Hayward Lonsdale haywardlonsdale@hotmail.com
01914-106-150
Gwent M.D.C Mr Dave Arnold detectordave@aol.com
01633-870-500
Herts & District MD Society Mr Malcolm Beagle http://www.hdmdsforum.com
detectorinxs@hdmds.co.uk
01727-761-418
High Peak M.D.C Mike Bull mike308@gmx.com
Hinckley Search Society Mr John Caluori John_caluori@tiscali.co.uk
The Icini Search Group Anona Watson agam.watson@talktalk.net
Ipswich & District Detector Club David Cummings http://www.ipswich-detector-club.co.uk/
01473 624069
Isca Metal Detecting Club Debbie Raymond Deb1418@live.co.uk
07412 227007
Kent Searchers MDC Robert Spicer secretary@kentsearchersmdc.co.uk
http://www.kentsearchersmdc.co.uk/
Lincoln Historical SS Mr John Keen johnnokeen@btinternet.com
01522-753-002
Lincolnshire Search Society Mrs Patricia Cox patricia@maplelodge200123.fsnet.co.uk
Making Derbyshire Safer Metal Detecting Association Jack
Phillips
makingderbysafermetaldetectingassociation.wordpress.com
Melton & Belvoir SS Mr John D Marriott j.d.marriott@ntlworld.com
01664-854-737
Mid Kent M.D.C Colin Reader Keith Stafford http://www.mkmdc.org.uk/joomla
Mid Kent Contact
Newton Abbot District Metal Detecting Club Richard Holladay http://www.nadmdc.co.uk/
secretary@nadmdc.co.uk
North Herts Charity Detector Group Mr Andrew Wight andy.wight@oaklands.ac.uk
01438-811-984
North West Surrey Searchers Mr Andrew Donaldson andrew.donaldson4@ntlworld.com
01932-231-700
Northumbrian Search Society Mr Mike Bartley mike@romanremains.freeserve.co.uk
01915-813-457
Oldford Force Team MDC Mr Tony Pinchera 01588-620-717
Pembrokeshire Prospectors Society Mrs Lesley Williamson rhodesianridgeback@yahoo.com
01944-419-095
Plymouth Detector Club Mrs Rita Nodder 01752-492-416
Polish Historical Exploration Club Igor Murawski www.thesaurus.com.pl
info@thesaurus.com.pl
07977-490-089
Prince Bishop MDC Paul Harrison http://www.princebishopmdc.com/
The Priories Historical Society Mrs P.M Cook pammd15@tiscali.co.uk
01909-732-485
Quakers Acres Metal Detecting Club Mr Lee Todd julee2@ntlworld.com
01325-259-145
The Royal Phoenix Detecting Group Janice Pettet gavin.pettet@ntlworld.com
01304-330-376
Scottish Artefact Recovery Group Lesley Sleith lesleysleith@blueyonder.co.uk
Scunthorpe MDS Mrs Jeanette Jacobs ken_n_jean@hotmail.com
01724-734-236
Severn Vale Historical Research and Detecting Society (SHRADS) Nick Keeler shrads@hotmail.co.uk
www.shrads.org.uk
Shetland Metal Detecting Club & Historical Society P. Meyer info@smdchs.co.uk
www.smdchs.co.uk
The Somerset Artifact Seekers Metal Detecting Club Morley Howard thesasclub@hotmail.co.uk
http://www.somersetmetaldetecting.co.uk/
South Bucks MDC Bob Elliott bobjelliott@gmail.com
South East London M.D.C Clive Sinclair clive.sinclairc5@btopenworld.com
02083-011-214
South East Searchers Neil Humphreys www.southeasrsearchers.weebly.com
07759-870-545
South Hams MDC Mr Mike Long http://www.southhams-mdc.co.uk
mikelong1@blueyonder.co.uk
South Yorkshire MDC Alan Caudwell alan@symdc.co.uk
www.symdc.co.uk
St. Edmunds Searchers Graham Tredgett grahamtred@hotmail.com
St Neots & District A.C. Mr Richard Haslop http://snadac.webs.com
01480-477-148
Stour Valley MDC Mr John House johnhouse@emitco.com
01305-267-576
Swale Search & Recovery Club Vivienne Wilson vcwoodw@tiscali.co.uk
01795-876-523
Swansea M.D.C Mr David Hughes sec_swanseamdc@hotmail.co.uk
01639-638-923
Taw & Torridge MDC Mr Peter Luxford peterluxford@hotmail.co.uk
01271-345-189
Taynton MDC Mr Donald Sherratt sherrattd@tiscali.co.uk
01452-790-359
Thanet & Wantsum M.D.C Roger Munden rogermunden@tiscali.co.uk
01843-580-570
Torbay MDC Ian Fraser secretary@torbaymdc.co.uk
07845-439-452
University Of The Third Age Reigate and Redhill MDC Mr Alan Harding 01737-763-636
West Kent Detector Club Lesley Burr lesley@lburr@freeserve.co.uk
Weymouth & Portland MDC Mr Michael Apps michaelapps@yahoo.co.uk
01202-533-163
White Cliffs MDC Vince Burrows v.burrows@gtwiz.co.uk
01304-219-550
West Sussex Metal Detecting Society Mike Cackett 01903-503-137
Wrexham Heritage Society Mr Henry Pugh 01691-679-313
Warsop MD Society Mr Brian Booth http://www.warsopmds.co.uk
Weald & Downland M.D.C Mairi Sargent mairisargent@googlemail.com
01737-271-686
WKMMDC Ed Estaugh ed.estaugh@googlemail.com
Wyvern Historical and Detecting Society Gary Clifford siteadmin@wyvernhds.co.uk
www.wyvernhds.co.uk
Wilmslow MDC Ron Morris ronaldmorris3@msn.com
Worlds Historical Research Society Mr Kev Woodward kevandjenn.woodward333@btinternet.com
01507-534-005
Yeovil & District Bottle & MD Club Stuart Palfreeman portcullis@realmail.co.uk
01458-251-823
Yorkshire Searchers Events MDC Stuart Littlewood stuartdavies20@gmail.com
07711-177-600
St Austell MDC Al Stewart staustellmdc@gmail.com
07596847888
Probe Pokers Metal Detecting Club Neil Watson neilwatson48@hotmail.co.uk
www.probepokersmdc.co.uk


Joan Allen are proud to offer you a wide list of metal detecting clubs in the UK. Metal detecting clubs are a brilliant way to help expand your knowledge of the hobby and even pass on what knowledge you already have!

With most clubs you will even have the opportunity to attend organised digs rallies. All in all Metal detecting clubs are a fantastic way to meet people in the metal detecting hobby.