Return to MINELAB E-TRAC METAL DETECTOR
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
MINELAB E-TRAC & JOAN ALLEN October 19, 2015
Reviewer: Buddy from Derby, Derbyshire United Kingdom  
Bought an E-TRAC after saving for a long time.Not had a metal detector since my old C-SCOPE broke in 2010.I bought from Joan Allen without hesitation after all the good customer feedback I've read and didn't want to buy from eBay as you don't know the machines history.Still learning my machine but wow it finds everything.Highly recommended and not as hard to learn as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
etrac brill.. joan allen is the only shop for me. September 17, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Davenport from Mansfield, Notts United Kingdom  
would like to offer my opinion to anyone who is thinking of buying a minelab.
well what can i say.this machine is the daddy,easy to use ,instruction manual is easy to understand. ive found some lovely hammereds on a field that i thought id killed off with the deus. ive now sold my deus because it picks up to much coke where as the etrac dont, etrac deeper aswell. i would just like to thank joan allen for such second to none  customer service,what great people. i have a slight fault with my machine today and there are having my machine  collected TODAY for repair. always buy from joan allen and you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb Service April 17, 2014
Reviewer: KEITH CRAWSHAW from EAST GRINSTEAD, WEST SUSSEX United Kingdom  
Purchased my E-trac nearly 3 years ago and have clocked up some 4000 hours of hunting with this machine  It has maintained its extraordinary performance throughout - whether on land or beach - truly a magic wand. Went in to Joan Allen's today to find out how much it would cost to get a new screen (old one scratched) and replace the middle stem (had come loose). They fixed both while I waited !! and helped me with other questions I had ... for no charge at all !!!. Absolutely stunning customer service . Thank goodness I bought the e-trac from Joan Allen - Thank you Pete

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minelab etrac January 8, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Padiham, Burnley United Kingdom  
Awesome machine the best.Service was second to none five star.I would highly recommend  the etrac and Joan Allens.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Etrac excellent pleanty to learn but Xmas Pack? December 7, 2011
Reviewer: x from UK  
Etrac is full of features though not easy to learn, results are good and less junk dug now compared to my EuroAce & Deus v2 wish I would have gone straight for the Etrac First.

Nice lay out of menus, buttons could have some printed markings over them to simplyify but read the manaul is a must.

Don't know about the Christmas pack contents mine was called the Factory pack.  Probably name changed now for the Season.

Would I recomend the Etrac ? YES, YES, YES !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
minelab e trac November 2, 2011
Reviewer: ANTHONY WILCOX from PENNAR, PEMBROKE DOCK United Kingdom  
Mind blowing piece of equipment .Will take a while to get used too, Already found £ 2 quid soon be paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
e-trac October 24, 2011
Reviewer: RONALD SANDERS from LLANMORLAIS, SWANSEA United Kingdom  
Made some finds- 1 Romanbronze coin ,1 spectacle buckle at 10",2 william 111 sixpences first trip. Still struggling a bit with iron I. D.,but happy so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
E-trac October 22, 2011
Reviewer: nick mead from withernsea, east yorkshire United Kingdom  
Not disappointed with this detector, streets ahead of the last one I owned although I am having to put overtime in to master it. Well built  and although expensive I will make it pay for itself (I wish)  no I'm in this hobby for the fun, good finds are a bonus

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
minelab e-trac October 16, 2011
Reviewer: ant from kent  
what a machine! how behind the times i was with my old detector. amazing depth, light weight, and surprisingly simple to use. in order to settle down into a methodical pattern on any site you need to have confidence in you machine, i never had that until now. a big thanks to Joan allen and mine lab fore my fantastic finds. . .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
E-Trac October 5, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from gnosall, staffs United Kingdom  
Better balanced than I remember the Explorer II to be, so less arm ache at the end of the day. A better menu layout and improved pinpoint. Only long term use will show if the E-Trac is any more capable that the older Explorer models.

Was this review helpful to you?